Notices are shown in chronological order, with the most recent notices shown first. Older notices may be found in the archive at the bottom of this page.

Select Board Meetings

 The Sharon Select Board will hold a special meeting on

Friday, November 27, 2020 at 5:00 PM

at the Sharon Meeting House

for the purpose of setting the 2020 tax rate.

The regular Select Board meeting will be held on

Tuesday, December 1, 2020 at 5:30 PM

at the Sharon Meeting House

November 3. 2020 Election Results


Election Thank You




Town of Sharon, New Hampshire

432 NH Route 123 • Sharon, NH 03458-7114

603-924-9250 • FAX 603-924-3103




                                                                                    November 5, 2020



To All Election Officials, Volunteers And Voters:


Sharon residents can be proud of their participation in the General Election.  We had an outstanding turnout-85% of registered voters for a total of 274 votes. The voting process went well because of the cooperation of voters, the use of absentee ballots and the experience and dedication of your election officials – Town Clerk Jane Murray and the Supervisors of the Checklist (Sue Bowles, Liz MacEachran, and Anne Murrock).


Your Select Board (Fred Woodhouse, Diane Callahan and Gary Backstrom) was there to help as Greeters answering questions of voters and in sorting the ballots in preparation for the count.  Our Town Administrator provided all the necessary materials and communications to make the election legal.  Thanks to Ken Callahan for organizing and maintaining our polling place.


Thanks to all of the Greeters for keeping order at the polling place and explaining the process to the voters.  We had a great response to our request for volunteers.  We did not need everyone but it is gratifying to know that there were so many who wanted to help. (Greeters-Chet Bowles, Tim and Candie Conner, Guy Benjamin). (Counters-Candie Conner, Matt Craig, Pam and Alan Everson, Joe Hart, Beth and Mark Fernald, PJ Joyner, Jim Martens, Carl Newton, Melissa and Nicholas Olivo, Linda Pickering, Sarah Savage).


We will do it again in March, 2021.




Bill Joyner/Rory Goff


19th Annual Sharon Holiday Tree Lighting