Notices are shown in chronological order, with the most recent notices shown first. Older notices may be found in the archive at the bottom of this page.

On-site Meeting

The Select Board will be meeting at the Krook property on

Spring Hill Road to conduct a site visit on Saturday,

May 18, 2019 at 9:00 AM

Zoning Board of Adjustment - May 16, 2019


The Sharon Zoning Board of Adjustment will meet at 5:30 PM on Thursday, May 16, 2019 to hear an appeal of an administrative decision submitted by Timothy Groesbeck, 291 Spring Hill Road.

Mr. Groesbeck has installed two concrete foundations on his property.  The Selectmen have determined that the foundations are "structures" as defined in the Sharon Zoning Ordinances and that neither foundation meets setback requirements.  Mr. Groesbeck did not seek a variance prior to either installation.  As a result, the Selectmen are requiring that the foundations be removed.

Conservation Commission Special Meeting


The Sharon Conservation Commission will hold a special meeting on Tuesday, May 7, 2019 
at 220 Mountain Road, Sharon, beginning at 3:00 pm.  The purpose of this meeting is to do a site walk of the proposed dredging/maintenance of a man-made pond at that residential location, also to review and sign, if approved, the NHDES Wetlands Permit Application pertaining to this project.

Select Board Public Notice


Notice is hereby given in accordance with the provisions of RSA 47:18 that the Select Board of the Town of Sharon, NH will hold a public meeting at the Sharon Meeting House, 432 NH Rte 123 in Sharon at 5:30 pm on Tuesday, May 7, 2019 to consider the adoption of an Ordinance forbidding the placement of snow or ice on town highways except for limited purposes.



The annual Earth Day Clean-up will take place on April 27, 2019.  Members of the Conservation Commission will be at the Town House between 9 AM and 10 AM to hand out trash bags.
Bags will also be available on Tuesday evenings from the Town Clerk for those who want to pick up the roadsides at any time.

2019 Budget Hearing for the Town of Sharon, NH

Public Notice

The 2019 budget hearing for the Town of Sharon will be held on Tuesday, February 5, 2019 at the Sharon Meeting House.  The budget hearing will begin at 5:30 pm. The regular Selectmen’s meeting will begin at the close of the budget hearing.  All residents are welcome and encouraged to attend.

Open Positions for Town Office

The filing period for Sharon Town Office Positions begins January 23, 2019, through February 1, 2019.  File at the Sharon Town Clerk's Office during regular hours (Tuesdays 4 to 7 PM).  The office will be open on Friday, February 1, 2019 from 3 PM to 5 PM for filing.

Open Positions:
        Selectmen - 3 years - 1 seat
                            2 years - 1 seat
        Treasurer - 1 year - 1 seat

        Trustee of the Trust Funds - 3 years - 1 seat

        Audit Board - 3 years - 1 seat
                               2 years - 1 seat